client reviews

"We love our bathrooms!  You should stop by and see them sometime.  Really turned out nice.  Saw your Newsletter and photos of my house!  Still a really great transformation.  I realize I MUST replace the leather couch and chair!  The back of the couch in the photo reminds me I have had them almost 20 years.  On the lookout now for replacements!

Funny the more you look the more 'upgrading' you realize you need!

 

Anyway, thank you for doing such great work and energizing my efforts to make this home more updated and beautiful."   

 - Annmarie & Jeff S. April 29, 2020

"Having worked with several interior designers throughout the years, I have to give Kim and her team the highest of praise in their design skills, creative problem-solving skills, customer service and professionalism.  They stand behind their work and even paid to have my entire room repainted (at their cost - they wouldn't even allow me to split it) when it appeared that the color was "quite right" I would have never asked for this on my own but this is the type of service you are getting when you hire this amazing team!  Highly recommend K. Rue Designs for any size project."   

 - Jill & AB C. December 16, 2019

"With you as our design partner, we created an updated fresh transitional feel to the entry, great room, kitchen, hallways, master and powder baths.  New artwork, accessories, area rugs, lighting, a little paint and some new wallpaper added to this refreshing feel of your home.  Looking forward to our next joint venture."

 

- Kim and Team, November 1, 2019

"It was a pleasure to work with K. Rue Designs and the talented staff.  They all worked as a "well oiled machine".  Kim, the owner of the company, provided knowledgeable design direction to give my home an updated look, and her staff provided strong business support.  What was greatly appreciated was the immediate response Kim would provide to any question presented, whether in person, by phone, or text.  Her staff also responded quickly, and with detail, to questions and support that was needed.  The finished home project is even better than what I envisioned. In the future, I look forward to working with K Rue Designs for ongoing 'house uplifts'."   

 - Diane D. October 28, 2019

"Maggie we love working with you and your team as well at John Merritt Custom Homes.  The quality and design of your homes makes it so easy to find the perfect selections for you and your clients.  We really appreciate being able to work on your projects."

 

- Kim and Team, October 1, 2019

"Tricia we love working with repeat clients as well.  We know your style and were excited to help you update the Great Room and then move into the breakfast room area for a little facelift.  Hope you enjoy your new space as much as we enjoyed helping you create it."

 

- Kim and Team, September 26, 2019

"Lee it was such a pleasure to work with you and Jim this past year.  Enjoyed the process and getting to know both of you and your style.  It was fun to incorporate what your brought from your East Coast home and meld with the Texas Hill Country style you were striving for."

 

- Kim and Team, January 6, 2019

"Kim and her staff exceeded my expectations.  From my first meeting with Kim--the day we closed on our house--I knew I had made the right decision.  Her eye for color, ability to make the best use of space, ingenuity, and versatility are exemplary.  Total interior and exterior paint, carpets, rugs, tile, built-ins, and almost a whole house of new furniture and accessories, came together beautifully.  Our trip to Dallas Furniture Market was just the start of our excellent adventure.  All along the way she and her staff have been responsive and supportive.

What was even more impressive was her ability to seamlessly combine new pieces with what we had brought with us.  She was able to take my vision and translate it into a lovely, livable, personally styled home.  And in addition to her talents, she has always been honest, warm, and good-humored.  She is my official go-to for future design and decorating projects."   

 - Lee & Jim C. December 29, 2018

"Thanks Annemarie.  We loved working with you and Jeff on your project to update your great room with millwork on the fireplace wall, transform the dining room while still using some of your pieces, giving the Library a fresh new look and making the Powder Room a little Jewel Box.  One of our favorite transformations for sure."

 

- Kim and Team, December 10, 2018

"K. Rue Designs has been a fantastic partner in our decorating journey.  They listened.  They pushed me our of my comfort zone.  They were incredibly responsive (email, phone).  They created a design that worked on every level.  I found them on Houzz, so glad I did.  My home looks like a showplace.  But still looks like "me."  They were there every single step of the way.  I have never worked with a more responsive, cooperative, and design-smart company.  I am literally over the moon with the results.  Thanks Kim and team!" 

 - Annmarie & Jeff S. December 7, 2018

"It was a pleasure working with both of you on your project. We transformed many individual rooms, some of which weren't being used, into an open floor plan with site lines throughout your first floor.  And with adding new expanded walls of glass, the light in your home is very much improved."

 

- Kim and Team, October 8, 2018

"Our experiences with K. Rue Designs was beyond our expectations for the renovation of our dream kitchen and opening of the entire first floor.  Kim and her team took the ideas we held for the renovation into a plan using storyboards and technology to show us how our project would turn into a reality.  Kim walked us carefully through each design step and never rushed any detail.  She created blueprints with dimensions that allowed us to stay organized when choosing appliances and making new changes.  What was most important to me was that Kim really took the time to listen to what we were aiming to achieve in the kitchen and downstairs area.  She and her team worked diligently within our budget while providing us with quality choices."

 - Marty & Marisol M. October 4, 2018

"Brian -we loved working with you and Kelsey on your new home.  The window coverings for your windows from Hunter Douglas turned out beautifully.  The sectional, buffet and chandeliers work well with your other furnishings.  Your Dad's 1950's stereo unit will surely be like new when our refinisher completes it.  Can't wait to work on your home office and add this important piece that will bring back wonderful memories of your Dad and playing his favorite LP's."

 

- Kim and Team, May 17, 2018

"Outstanding job all the way around by Kim, Cyndi & Lana.  I definitely plan on using them again.  They provided excellent advice, customer service and saved me some money."   

 - Brian A. May 13, 2018

"Kim and her team were my secret weapon for my whole house remodel.  She helped me define my design aesthetic and make selections that really suited my sense of style while also meeting my budget constraints.  By the time the contractors bid on the work, they had comprehensive design plans, selections with bid prices for counters, floor, tile, fixtures and appliances.  She more than paid for herself with recommendations that met my high-end desires but came in at a much more reasonable price point than what I would have come up with on my own.  I have recommended her without reservation and will continue to do so.  I can't wait to see her storyboards come to life as the remodel progresses."

- Virginia H. February 9, 2018

"Thanks Allison - so glad all turned out the way you hoped for.  We are loving automated shades!  It makes it easy to protect from that Texas sun for sure.:

 - Kim and Team, December 22, 2017

"Kim helped me select window treatments for our new home.  We wanted blinds that disappeared while open and protected from the sun while also letting in light when closed.  She suggested a perfect solution and matched the color of our walls.  The blinds also open and close by remote control and our next phase will allow us to program them to open and close automatically based on the direction of the sun.  I would definitely recommend Kim."

 - Allison M. December 22, 2017

"Kim, Lana, Cyndi and the team at K. Rue Designs have been fabulous.  They have attuned to our preferences, highly professional and flexible within our budget needs.  They have been a joy to work with!

 - Todd T. November 19, 2017

"Thanks Todd and Debbie - we were excited to find new wood flooring with a French country feel that went so well with your front door for the Great Room and your Master Bedroom.  Reupholstering your bed frame in that beautiful French blue velvet worked well too.  The Master Bedroom is now truly a retreat with new furniture, bedding, paint, artwork, lamps and area rug.  We enjoyed working with both of you."

- Kim and Team, November 21, 2017

"It was very rewarding to be able to help you install the walk-in tub in your Master Bathroom and update the shower in your newly purchased home.  Loved working with both of you on this remodel project, as always.  Thanks!

- Kim and Team, October 26, 2017

"We couldn't be more delighted with the outcome of this project (and prior projects.)  She worked well with the subcontractors - excellent gang."

- Mary G. October 25, 2017

"It was great to help you design a rug for your entry, work on metallic paint for the entry ceiling, wall covering for that 'jewel box' powder room and giving your kitchen the face-lift of it's life.  It was hard to recognize the kitchen the first time I saw it after completion - what a great transformation!  You were both great to work with for sure and we hope you enjoy your updates.

- Kim and Team, September 1, 2017

"Our experience working with the team at K. Rue Designs was a delight, both for my budget-conscious husband and design-conscious me!  Kim and her team listened well and they understood what we were trying to accomplish, making valuable contributions along the way.  They stayed in communication in all respects and even made personal deliveries!  We highly recommend the professional team at K. Rue Designs.

- Mary C. August 29, 2017

"We chose K. Rue Designs, LLC to assist us with the selections when we built our custom home in New Braunfels.  My husband and I felt like we needed someone to guide us in selecting tile, paint, wood stains, household fixtures, etc. so that everything would coordinate throughout the house.  We had a lot of ideas already and Kim looked at what we had and gave us a design quote that took this into account.  Kim, Cyndi and the rest of the team were very professional and knowledgeable about what we needed to do.  They used our ideas and took them to another level with added touches and more custom designs throughout the house.  As the work was being done in our house, we were completely thrilled with how everything looks.  Now that it is finished, we are so pleased with how everything flows together and reflects our personal style.  We are so grateful for K. Rue Designs for their help.

- Kathy W. May 18, 2017

    © 2020 by k.ruedesigns.com

    • Pinterest
    • Instagram
    houzz 2019_edited.jpg
    houzz recommended.png